#Our support team is receiving high volumes, so you may experience a delay in response. In the meantime, our Help Center may have the answers you’re looking for. ×

States available for filing with Credit Karma Tax

Credit Karma Tax can help with e-filing in 41 states and the District of Columbia.

If we support the tax forms you need and your situation, we can walk you through e-filing your state and federal returns.

At Credit Karma Tax, you must successfully file a federal return before you can file a state return. We don’t support filing only a state return.

Credit Karma Tax has opened e-filing for the following states and the District of Columbia:

These 7 states don’t require income taxes:

  • Alaska
  • Florida
  • Nevada
  • South Dakota
  • Texas
  • Washington
  • Wyoming

New Hampshire and Tennessee tax income from interest and dividends that exceeds certain amounts, but not wages. These involve special filings that Credit Karma Tax doesn’t currently support.

Was this article helpful?

Avez-vous encore des questions? Contactez l’assistance aux membres

Still have questions? Contact member support

Continue your tax filing