If you cancel your Credit Karma account you’ll no longer have access to the tools and information on Credit Karma, such as any previous credit report history. If you used Credit Karma Tax, you’ll also lose access to all the information you’ve entered into Credit Karma Tax and any tax documents generated as part of Credit Karma Tax.
Go to this section in Credit Karma: Deactivate my Credit Karma account
If you decide to create a new account later, you won’t be able to regain access to the information that was stored in your previous account. If you decide to cancel your account, we recommend you first download and save or print any information that you may want to refer to later.
See these articles for more information about how to do that:
- How do I print my credit report?
- How to access your prior year’s tax return?
- How do I download or print a copy of my tax return?
If you need help cancelling, or with anything else related to your Credit Karma account, we’re happy to help you. You can check out information about signing up or accessing your account in our Help Center or contact member support here.