We are currently experiencing unusually high volumes of support requests. Response times may be delayed. ×

Which states do you support for e-filing?

We support e-filing for most states that require income taxes. If you live in one of these 7 states, you do not need to file state income taxes:

  • Alaska
  • Florida
  • Nevada
  • South Dakota
  • Texas
  • Washington
  • Wyoming

New Hampshire and Tennessee tax income from interest and dividends, but not wages. These involve special filings Credit Karma Tax does not support.

Still have questions? Contact member support

Continue your tax filing

Was this article helpful?